• Deutsch
  • English
    Daniel Müller-Schott


    „He plays wide, beautifully, without
    drowning the winding outlines of
    these monologues.” Diapason

    Johannes Brahms
    Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik
    Selection Musicora
    Editor's Choice
    Strad Selection

    “….Fischer and Müller-Schott are absolutely on the same musical wavelength delivering a blisteringly intense performance supported by outstandingly responsive playing from the Netherlands Philharmonic.” Erik Levi, BBC Music Magazine

    Performance***** Sound*****

    “….Some soloists tinge the piece with mellow fruitfulness; this duo aims for spring freshness. Each player strikes sparks off the other; the electric charge is formidable. Forget the myth of Brahms the dull dog; he’s not to be found anywhere on this disc. “

    Geoff Brown, The Times

    Most importantly, Fischer and Daniel Müller-Schott form a true partnership, responding to each other with a chamber music responsiveness that leads the ear on irresistibly. There is a vital imperativeness about their music-making and total immersion in Brahms’s elusive sound-world that convinces utterly. Whether coupled together or considered individually, the performances on this disc are very special indeed and deserve the widest currency.

    Julian Haylock, Internat. Record Review June 2007