• Deutsch
  • English
    Daniel Müller-Schott


    „He plays wide, beautifully, without
    drowning the winding outlines of
    these monologues.” Diapason

    Mendelssohn - Works for Cello and Piano
    diapaso D'OR
    Editor's Choice

    ***** Five Stars
    “Virile and lyrical in equal measure, Mendelssohn’s “Variations concertantes” Op 17 launch this recital with brio. The Cello Sonata No 1 in B flat major is given a compelling performance. The exceptionally gifted young cellist Daniel Müller-Schott is partnered by the effervescent, imaginative piano playing of Jonathan Gilad on adisc that never fails to charm and excite.”

    Geoffrey Norris, Daily Telegraph, July 2010

    » back